Should Dyes Be Permanent?

To clarify really quick, there is no merchant who sells dyes in Fort Whetstone. I looked at every single shop in the entire place and from what I’ve seen you can buy dye remover for your outfits but no actual dyes. There are only dye sellers in Sidus Ur and Sulan and they both only sell 2 colors at a time. I believe after each “day” in the game, the colors sold refresh to two new colors since I’ve gone back and the colors they offer changed.

To clarify really quick, there is no merchant who sells dyes in Fort Whetstone. I looked at every single shop in the entire place and from what I've seen you can buy dye remover for your outfits but no actual dyes. There are only dye sellers in Sidus Ur and Sulan and they both only sell 2 colors at a time. I believe after each "day" in the game, the colors sold refresh to two new colors since I've gone back and the colors they offer changed.  Another thing is that the dye seller in Sulan...has stock. I mean, if someone gets to her first and buys her dyes, well good luck trying to get them because she won't sell them to you due to not having any more. So it's first come first serve. That really bites.  It appears ALL dye merchants have stock not just the one in Sulan.  Great because that's what I want to do to get a dye I want...camp out in front of the merchant and hope that I can buy it first before someone else does. Just to dye an outfit. Slowclap for the amazing dye system they have there. Let's have the dyes that you can buy with in-game currency be ludicrously expensive and make it so that only 1 person can buy it and if you don't get it, then you have to either buy it from the CS or grind out dungeons or whatever to get some. Shake. My. Head.

Another thing is that the dye seller in Sulan…has stock. I mean, if someone gets to her first and buys her dyes, well good luck trying to get them because she won’t sell them to you due to not having any more. So it’s first come first serve. That really bites.

It appears ALL dye merchants have stock not just the one in Sulan.

Great because that’s what I want to do to get a dye I want…camp out in front of the merchant and hope that I can buy it first before someone else does. Just to dye an outfit. Slowclap for the amazing dye system they have there. Let’s have the dyes that you can buy with in-game currency be ludicrously expensive and make it so that only 1 person can buy it and if you don’t get it, then you have to either buy it from the CS or grind out dungeons or whatever to get some. Shake. My. Head.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

